Doggy slumber party

We’re dog sitting for our friends Mike and Amanda the first few days of the week. Someday we’ll upgrade to babysitting, but this is a good start.

Although Jack is small, pampered and sort of delicate, he also seems the perfect high-society compliment to Bowie’s …  gruffness.

Look at how they’ve bonded:

img_16341

Bowie has been only a little possessive so far, and for the most part has been quite hospitable.

img_1635

Plus Jack shares our family passion for lounging, laying and overall laziness.

This message is for both blog moms: Jack is the perfect dog for you – yes mother Hix, even you. He’s small. He loves to cuddle and snuggle. He fits in your palm. And he doesn’t shed. At all.

Don’t tell Bowie, but Jack actually slept in bed with us last night! Which led to an odd sensation I never thought I would feel:

The fear I might be cheating on my dog.

4 Responses to “Doggy slumber party”

  1. CHEATER!!!!!! CHEATER!!!!

    Ya, Jack is cute, but could he handle the beach? I don’t think so? could he handle 3 uncles who like to wrestle? I don’t think so.

    but he IS cute….but not as cute as the “other one”…I forget his name.

  2. Once you go “dog-in-the-bed” you never go back. Be careful!!!

  3. How cute!! Even though Jack is small and can be cuddled I’m still a Bowie fan. Just to let you know that as I’m writing this it snowed again. I’m starting to get North Carolina fever! Still missing you guys!!

  4. P.S. HAPPY BIRTHDAY BETHANY!!!

Leave a comment